Hockey Hall of Fame 2013 – They Shoot! They Score!

eLMarcy

This year’s Hockey Hall of Fame at Toronto’s Maple Leaf Garden’s was my first Hockey Hall of Fame experience. I had the pleasure of seeing first hand: Canada’s love for hockey and their incredible dedication to honoring the sport’s legends.

I arrived a little earlier to take a quick tour of the Mattamy Athletic Center and to catch a quick glimpse of the Hockey Legends.

Turns out I got more than I expected! I got to watch Team Sittler and Team McDonald practice their shooting, puck control, and skating techniques up close and personal. It was heart-warming to see the old legend’s re-united on the ice.

It was also amazing to see women being inducted to the Hockey Hall of Fame. One thing that I can surely say about the NHL is that the women are on equal footing (or rather, skates) with the men. Both teams had women as…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

