Interview with UFC Fighter, Alex Gustafsson (1-on-1) – Q & A

MoVernie and his crew attended the UFC 165 Media Day where he got to interview one of the featured fighters, Alexander (Alex) Gustafsson on a 1-on-1 interview. Alex will be on the featured fight against the defending champion, Jon Jones.

Welcome to MoVernie on the BLOG Q & A session! In this session, the Q & A is in conversation format. This will allow the viewer to get to know the interviewee in a different setting.

Letès get the ball rolling!

MoVernie and Gustafsson, discussing Alex upcoming fight against defending Champion, Jon Jones at Toronto UFC 165 on Saturday, September 21.

_______________________________

MoVernie: “Alex, nice seeing you. You are looking good man!”

MoVernie: “Yo guy, this is MoVernie on the MOVE, right now I am live at the Shangri-la for the media day UFC 165.  And beside me is the featured UFC fighter, Alex Gustafsson. Nice to see you here!”

Gustafsson: “Thank you!”

MoVernie: “So…what’s your game plan and what’s your mindset right now?”

Gustafsson: “Ah…you know…my game plan is…you know…going in there by not having a game plan. Just you know, focus on my own thing. And do my own thing. My mind is to..I am cutting on my own weight now, I want to make it as easy as possible for me in preparation for my fight on Saturday.

MoVernie: “So..you won’t have any particular tactics on Jon Jones, just go in there and do your own thing?”

Gustafsson: “Oh yeah, Jon Jones is the type of fighter you can’t really steer down on one tactic as he is unpredictable. You need to go in with an open mind.”

MoVernie: “Well..I know before you got a cut in your eye, you were wearing a helmet to kind of protect your sleep. Are you doing that still?”

Gustafsson: “Oh yeah, it’s just that now, I don’t have my helmet on or else I would be sleeping right now.” (laughing)

MoVernie: “So if you possibly win and beat Jon Jones, you may possibly use this helmet as a ritual for your future fight wearing your helmet regardless?”

Gustafsson: “Oh yeah, I will.” (smiling)

MoVenrnie: “So, how do you find Toronto right now? Have you been able to walk around the city?”

Gustafsson: “Yeah, I like (Toronto) alot, it reminds me of my home (Sweden) a little bit. Toronto is just a little bit bigger but I am enjoying my time.”

MoVernie: “If you have to pick a place right now (on the MOVE), other than Toronto, where would you choose?”

Gustafsson: “I would be back home.”

MoVernie: “Best of luck on Saturday!”

Gustafsson: “Thank you! I appreciate that!”

MoVernie: “And MoVernie is outta here!”

________________________

MoVernie Summary: There were a large number of media outlets trying to interview Alex. But Alex was nice to me, as I was standing there politely and patiently waiting for my turn. He looked at me and told me to come and interview him. He was a very nice guy, a calm and chill type of guy. He gave me 2 minutes of his time and I really appreciate it! Best of luck to his fight on Saturday!

 

Alex Gustafsson vs Jon Jones

Alex Gustafsson vs Jon Jones

One comment on “Interview with UFC Fighter, Alex Gustafsson (1-on-1) – Q & A

  1. Pingback: The Left Hook into Boxing | eLMarcey

Leave a Reply

